Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Bozarth Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2003.13
Scope and Contents
Business and family papers of the Bozarth family. Acc. 2003.13 Scrapbook of Mary Hockaday Bozarth, Worthy Grand Matron of the Virginia Order of the Eastern Star with a list of Matrons and Patrons from 1941 to 1942 and certificates of membership for members of the Pocahontas Chapter 103 located in Williamsburg, Virginia from 1941. Other related items in the collection is a photograph of Eastern Star women on the way to Bermuda and the Proceedings of the Grand Chapter...
Dates:
1931-1985; Majority of material found in 1931-1962
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Wayne Fulton Gibbs Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 6.020
Scope and Contents
Acc. 1981.094: Wayne F. Gibbs acted as an adviser and honorary member of student organizations related to accounting. The papers include the records of the Kappa Charter of Beta Alpha Psi, the professional accounting fraternity, for 1929 to 1936; the records of the Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa Psi, the professional commercial fraternity, for 1928 to 1935; and the records of the Accounting Club from 1938 to 1955. Gibbs also acted as auditor and financial adviser to various student...
Dates:
1926-1973; Majority of material found in 1930s
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Lexington Newsletter and Western Virginia Telegraph Subscription Book
Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Su1
Scope and Contents
Record, 1818-1819, of newspaper subscriptions including The Lexington (Virginia) Newsletter and Western Virginia Telegraph, and The Staunton (Virginia) Republic. The volume was also used as a ledger, 1818-1825, by an unidentified merchant, Lexington, Virginia.
Dates:
1818-1825
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center